Day at a Time

YOU are beautiful.

The other morning, I was getting ready for work and Matt was about to leave for the office. I can always tell when he is almost ready to go. His keys rattle as he picks them up and I can hear him gathering up his briefcase or whatever he’s bringing that day.

Normally, I like to leave at the same time, but I was running late. We’d kissed goodbye and said our morning prayers and I was standing in front of my armoire trying to figure out what to wear.

I hear M close the door, but then he opens it again, looks at me, and says, “You are beautiful.”

My husband is so good at telling me this ALL the time, whether I think it’s true or not, but this morning… just the way he said it. It really touched my heart and I told him about it as we drove to work this morning. I told him how sweet it was and how it just made me feel so special and loved.

So for my readers out there today, I wanted to pass this along… You are beauitful. Among the women in our lives, we always hear about the need to lose weight, what we would just love to change about ourselves, or how we just don’t feel beautiful (myself included).

Today, we should make it our goal to look in the mirror and truly see something beautiful. Whether it’s your whole outfit, your hair that went your way today, or the fact that you’re smiling and it’s going to be a great day.

YOU are beautiful.

Standard

3 thoughts on “YOU are beautiful.

  1. Mom & Dad says:

    You are KILLING ME!!! Tissue time!! That was SUPER sweet! Matt was made BY HAND by Jesus!! JUST FOR YOU!!! You two make my heart happy and content! OXOXO

Thoughts?

