Celebrate Good Times, Day at a Time

Friend Ship

20120613-205113.jpg

Catching up with an old friend is one of my favorite things to do. I had the honor of catching up with one last night. How happy that made me. She’s definitely an old friend turned new. Can’t wait for many more good times, Tonya.

Speaking of catching up with old friends…I’d like to recognize one of my very dearest friends. We went to high school together, but then reconnected here in Colorado a few years later.

Today is her birthday and it didn’t start out very well. We planned on meeting for a fun-filled time, but things didn’t go as planned.

So I wanted to tell her today… Even though I didn’t get to see you, give you a card and of course a cupcake, you were in my thoughts.

You are such a wonderful person and one of the sweetest people I know. You are so beautiful and have such a kind heart. I’m so happy we’re friends and can’t wait to celebrate your birthday when you get back. Happy Birthday, Alex!

Standard

Thoughts?

