Uncategorized

A Thought..

Just a thought at midnight…

When one day I die, what do I want to leave behind?

I want to be known as the friend, daughter, or coworker, that stayed true. She stayed true to her beliefs. She stayed true to what she knew was right. She was a good friend or loved one. She was honest, trustworthy, a hard worker, faithful, real…

To be the person that touched at least one life in her time on earth. To have spread the love of God to the ones she came in contact with. To have been a great friend. Someone who thought of others more than herself.

I want to have been the best wife I could be and then later on, mother. I want to be known as a giving person. I want to have experienced all kinds of amazing things- like, the presence of God while sitting on a pew, standing and looking up at the Eiffel Tower, or holding our first baby for the first time.

There are so many things I have yet to do and experience, but before I do… I want to say I am thankful for what I have already; what I have experienced, gone through, and gotten through.

Just a thought… with more to add.

Think about it on your last day of the week. What do you want leave behind?

Standard

Thoughts?

