Day at a Time, Hair to the Yes, What to Wear

The High Top Messy Bun

20120616-232742.jpg

So, I’ve been asked more than a few times how I do my High Top Messy Bun, as I like to call it. So, I did a quick 4 step breakdown. It’s really simple and best done with ratted, messy, and/or dirty hair.

Step one. Put in high poney tail. My hair is medium in thickness, but I use two rubber bands for extra tightness.

Step two. If not already ratted or poofy enough, rat either with a pick, brush or hands.

Step three. Start to twist loosely around. If your hair is longer, twist the second round underneath the poofy layer.

Step four. Pin pin pin. (But remember less is more. I think I only used 3 or 4, but it will very every time.)

You’re set! The High Top Messy Bun is my go to when I don’t have the time to spend. If you have any questions or would like to see a video, let me know!

See you at church in the a.m.!

Standard

Thoughts?

