Day at a Time, Think Healthy, You

Tonight, I write. I run.

 

Tonight, I’m sitting here on the couch thinking about the day. Matt’s laying on the bed relaxing before it’s time for sleep. I just went on a run and am ready for a nice long shower before bed. But about today. It was a good one, not too out of the ordinary. Our dinner was really quirky. I didn’t really plan ahead. The day went so fast I ended drinking my breakfast shake all day. So lunch was pretty much non-existent. Unless, you count the delicious peach I munched on around 2pm.

So, today I worked. I came home. I ate a leftover Thai basil wrap (it was fantastic) and then went running through Cherry Creek. I ran the ENTIRE time. THAT is new. You see, my husband LOVES running. He just finished up his “run one mile everyday no matter what” goal. He’s good at running. Me, not so much. I like it when I can do it, when I can run a WHOLE mile without stopping. That makes me happy. But that hasn’t happened in a while.

Tonight I just felt like running. Instead of doing my Monday night yoga, I ran. I ran and ran and ran. I ran 1.3 miles without stopping. That’s huge for me. I know, I know all you fitness gurus are laughing at me, but I can do other things. Running is just not one of my favorites. So, tonight I celebrate the day. I celebrate my little BIG run.

Thank you for your applause. It’s appreciated.

Standard

Thoughts?

