Day at a Time, Think Healthy, You

Today I was Humbled…

20120807-211848.jpg

…by Turbo Kick. Yeah, that’s right. This girl here took a kicking and punching class for the first time…and I was BY MYSELF.

I was instantly humbled in the class. I watched as everyone jumped and clapped and punched and kicked and jumped and kicked and punched and clapped. I tried. Oh yes, I tried. I failed.

I was completely embarrassed, but I stuck with it… For a WHOLE hour. It was quite funny actually. I might try it again. Crazy, right?! Humiliating myself on purpose! I think if I can just get some of the moves down, I could actually catch on. Maybe even, someday I could be good at “Turbo Kicking!”

Wish me luck next week!

Standard

Thoughts?

