Day at a Time

What’s in a Gift

20121002-000154.jpg

Well, hello! It’s been a while. What a busy weekend – full of design work and a nice little break spent in the city. Now it’s midnight and I can’t go to sleep. Don’t you hate when that happens?

So, I thought I’d be productive. For the last hour I found at least half of everything I want to get my friends and family for Christmas, got some more ideas for Matt and my party in November and even made a wish list for Christmas for me (my mom needed ideas).

All this gift idea thinking is getting me excited for the holidays. I have a Kids Halloween party to plan for the office, couple costumes to find for Matt’s office Halloween Party and then comes the fun.

My birthday is November 14th and Matt’s is the 16th. Since they’re so close together, welike to  have one big party with all of our friends and family. I’ve been throwing around a lot of ideas and can’t wait to see what direction we take. I’ve been checking out different spots and getting inspiration for the invites.

Most of all, I’m excited for Thanksgiving and Christmas. At Thanksgiving we will celebrate Christmas with Matt’s family at our place and Christmas will be spent with my family back in Georgia.

I can’t wait to buy everyone’s gifts and wrap them in beautiful paper and ribbon! Definitely my favorite time of year.

Well, am I only the only one being kept up by thoughts of everything going on in the next few months? Probably.

Now, I think I’ll be even more productive and study for a mid-term. Joy!

Standard

Thoughts?

