Day at a Time

Snow.

20121025-091020.jpg

Everyone said it would snow today. I even looked up the weather for the day. But when I stepped outside and see everything covered in snow, I was surprised.

Living in Georgia for so long makes snow days in Colorado magical. As a little kid we had snow in Washington State, but in Georgia, I think it flurried twice. Don’t get me wrong, those flurries were pretty magical too.

An actual snow day in Colorado, though, it’s a whole different story. It’s perfect and wonderful and freezing cold. My toes have never felt so cozy in a pair of UGGS. It’s incredible.

Oh how I miss the South everyday, but Colorado likes to suck up with a pretty snow day to try and change my mind. Can’t say it’s working, but I don’t hate Colorado.

Happy Beautiful Snow Day, Friends!

Standard

Thoughts?

