Celebrate Good Times, Day at a Time

Blessings. Count them.

123919427216388327_7aMpthBM_c

I am blessed. I am back. I am ready for Christmas.

Anyone miss me? Maybe a little bit?

Well, I survived the end of Fall Semester. Passed all of my THREE studio classes and THREE regulars. Now I am ready to party. Tonight marked the last of the Christmas shopping. I spent the evening at the mall picking out each special gift for each darling person in my life. I got great deals (Did you know Madewell & J. Crew are giving 30% off your ENTIRE purchase right now?! &&& Anthropologie is having major sales & there are tons of markdowns)! I love. Holiday. Shopping.

I came home tonight out of the blistering cold outside & told my hubbs, “I wish I could just buy gifts for people everyday.” I just love it SO much. There is just something about searching and searching for that perfect gift. That gift that will bless that other person. That gift that was MADE especially for your friend or family member. It’s just priceless. I can’t wait to deliver the gifts!

On another Holiday note – We finally got our Christmas cards printed. A little short notice, but totally in time. Here’s a little preview.

18028_10151373531527160_1208739800_n

Dress – Eliza J – Sweater – Similar

My sweet, sweet friend Noelle took our pictures on my college campus, for something different. She did a wonderful job and don’t worry, I’ll be showing off the rest of the shoot sometime soon. I still haven’t even shared our Thanksgiving Family preview either. The time will come.

Well my friends, it’s officially the Holiday Season. Count your blessings until you fall asleep tonight. We woke up this morning. We survived the day. We are blessed.

Happy Tuesday, Friends.

 

R.I.P Little Ones in CT. We’re thinking about you.

Standard

Thoughts?

