Celebrate Good Times, Day at a Time, My Designs

Joe & a Sick Day

Cup of Joe | A. Design | chictochicblog.wordpress.com

Cup of Joe that is. This weekend, Matt and I both woke up with sore throats. Ug, no fun. He stuck it out today and went to work. I stayed home and worked. I’ve had a cup of coffee and so many cups of Peppermint Tea, I lost count.

Even though we weren’t feeling up to our normal selves, we had a fabulous weekend celebrating Valentine’s the past couple days. Matt surprised me with an awesome hotel stay. We stayed at the Curtis Hotel, a quirky, vintage styled hotel. Vintage as in the 70s. We stayed on the Marge floor, as in Marge Simpson, the Front Desk man informed us. The view was incredible, the city lights and the moon in plain view outside our window.

The restaurant was a surprise as well. A fancy little place called Row 14. I had the duck, Matt had the lamb bolognese. Mmm… such a delicious treat. Breakfast the next morning at the hotel’s restaurant, The Corner Office was great as well. The disco decor kept us entertained and then came the Chicken and Waffles. Wow, fattening, but amazing.

My husband did such a wonderful job with all the surprises. From the Five Days of Valentine’s to the incredible weekend, he always knows how to make me feel loved. I love that man.

I hope your Valentine’s was filled with just as much love and romance.

Now I have to work through this cold and walk off those chicken and waffles and all the other fun stuff that comes with Vday.

Happy Monday, Friends!

Standard

Thoughts?

