Day at a Time

Saturday Morn

Saturday | A. Design | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

This Saturday morning was rather uneventful. I sat at the computer typing an analytical paper on The Great Wave off Kanagawa and creating a prototype for an app. All for college, not for fun. The artwork is interesting to learn about until you have to write about it and apps are fun to use until you  have to design one. That about summarizes the morning.

My favorite part of today is when my husband walked through the door. We went on a chilly February walk in the neighborhood and admired the beautiful homes. One day I’ll have to do a feature on the homes in our neighborhood. They’re just incredible. I counted at least ten I’d gladly call my “perfect home”.

As we walked around and fell in love with almost every house we passed, I also noticed how gloomy the yards looked. It’s that time of year, no one, not even the best gardener can fight off the what the bitter winter does to the flowers.

Enter the picture above. I took this shot of happy flowers right down the street last Spring. The flowers just looks so cheery, so excited to see the sun. That’s how I felt this afternoon on our walk, but what would be even better is if I saw those flowers again. If only it were Spring again. Until then, I have classes to finish and cold weather to enjoy.

Happy Saturday, Friends!

Standard

Thoughts?

