Day at a Time, Enjoy the Little Things, Recipe for Delicious

This Boy is Back.

This Boy | Chic to Chic Blog | A. Design

Today is Tax Day. This, for an accountant, means from now on, Saturdays are the weekend again, 14 hour work days are in the past and life can be normal again. For me, the accountant’s wife, I’m looking forward to dinner together at a normal time, Saturday date days and not being completely exhausted on our only day together without work or school. Busy Season takes a toll, that’s for sure. But I am so proud of my amazing man for getting through it. It is not for the weak in spirit and he crushed it! He even started us on a new goal. A Matt Goal as I call them. Our new goal is one dessert, once a week. We like desserts. So, last night being the last day before our goal starts, we got frozen yogurt before midnight. One. Last. Dessert.

And today, I was craving a sweet snack. So, I made up a healthy one. It was a-mazing! Try this – Half a frozen Papaya smoothie box from Whole Foods or any frozen fruit. A half cup of plain Greek yogurt. Sprinkle a bit of Agave Nectar and Blend. Papaya Ice Cream – healthy and sooo delish!

Papaya Ice Cream | Chic to Chic BlogAnd as usual on my blog post days. It’s another snow day. Who would have thought. I’ll just be working, sitting in front of the heater eating my Papaya ice cream.

Happy Monday, Friends!

Standard

Thoughts?

