Celebrate Good Times, Day at a Time, Inpsiration, My Designs, Obsession

Overstocked? Really?

I have just discovered overstock.com. I was searching for a rug for the living room and came across this beauty. It has been ordered. Then I decided using the dining room chair at my desk just wasn’t cutting it. So, I decided next on the list was a desk chair. Now I can’t decide. I have a front runner and then a lot of favorites. Check them out. Tell me what you think!

The White Designer-esqe Desk Chair | Chic to Chic Blog

Front Runner. It’s very Designer-esque. You know, the Scandinavian inspired style. Imagine it with my simple, black desk and white lamp (see below for MY desk).

 

Classy & White | Chic to Chic Blog | Overstock

 

Continuing with the white theme. This chair has everything you want in a desk chair. I like it too.

Gray Designer-esque | Chic to Chic Blog | OverstockBack to the Designer-esque, Scandinavian inspired look. Gray, good neutral. Oh and not from Overstock, actually from Ikea. I like it. Comfortable, simple. Not quite a statement piece, but it works.

The Frenchy Chair | Chic to Chic Blog | Pier 1

And then there’s this. French, elegant, beautiful. I like it, a lot. It’s from Pier 1. I think it would really look amazing and I could cuddle up my whole body on it. I like that. But is it too formal?

What do you think? Here’s my desk. So you have a better idea.

Desk | A. Design | Chic to Chic Blog | chictochicblog.wordpress.com

Next project, the last to dos! Matt’s best friend, Tom is coming for a visit. He arrives tonight and will be staying until Sunday. So, I’ll just be getting last minute things done until I leave for class this morning.

Oh and don’t forget to visit this blog post to enter for the Darling Magazine Giveaway! It’s my thank you to all of my readers. One lucky winner will be chosen next week!

Happy Thursday, Friends!

Standard

6 thoughts on “Overstocked? Really?

Thoughts?

