Celebrate Good Times, Day at a Time, Giveaways, My Designs

Luck of the Draw & the Graduate

Luck of the Draw | A. Design | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

Danielle Walden Winner | Chic to Chic Blog

 

 

We have a winner! Miss Danielle Walden. A big thank you to the gals who commented and don’t worry there will definitely be another Darling Magazine giveaway in the very near future if you didn’t get in on this one. We threw the names in the little glass bowl you see there and Matt pulled a name while I closed my eyes! It was quite fun, actually.

Well tonight is a later one. The babes is a asleep and I’m catching up on some of my To Dos. As the semester comes to a close, I realize how fast it flew by. It seems like just yesterday I was meeting new people and just starting the class. I think the months are getting shorter. Maybe, but maybe not. For some tomorrow can’t come soon enough. This is the day they’ve waited for since, well finishing high school, I’m sure. Tomorrow is graduation day for many. For many of my friends and fellow past high school graduates. I wish I could be there for each and every one of them. But instead, here’s a little shout out to my bff. I wish I could be there with you, Sharol, Jessie and Lacee to cheer you on as you accept your diploma!

Kylie | My dear friend. We met Freshman year at WRHS and seem to hit it off. We became even closer as the years went by and even better friends our Senior year. God must’ve had something in mind because you stayed and attended the local college like a few of the others and we were able to keep up that friendship thing we had going on. A year later you were standing next to me as I married the man of my dreams and in less than a month, I’ll be doing the same. What an incredible journey you’ve traveled. You’ve had heartbreaks and hardships, but you’ve also had peaks and in the midst of your travel up the mountain, you found love. So not only does tomorrow mark GRADUATION, it marks the end of the beginning. You’re ending you career as a college student and beginning it as not only a recreational therapist, but as a wife. That’s one of the best life-long careers you can have.. until you’re a mom (but we won’t go there just yet). So, as you walk across the stage tomorrow and accept that hard-earned diploma, remember I’m cheering from Denver and so very proud of you! You are such an incredible person. I love you so very much and can’t wait to see you in just a few short weeks!!

To everyone who graduates tomorrow | Congratulations! You have your degree. Isn’t it an amazing feeling?! Now go out in the world and make an amazing life for yourself. Set goals and do. Do whatever makes you happy and be the very best you can be!

I know, it all sounds a little cliche, but it’s only because it’s true.

Happy Graduation Day, 2013 Graduates!

Friends | Happy Friday!

Standard

One thought on “Luck of the Draw & the Graduate

  1. Danielle Walden says:

    I am absolutely loving my Darling subscription! If you haven’t checked them out, you must! Thank you, Aubrey!

Thoughts?

