Day at a Time, Inpsiration, What to Wear

It’s that time of the year again.

It’s that time again where you really shouldn’t be hearing from me. I should be drowning in final projects (which I am) and not coming up for air. However, when you’ve worked for weeks on end on these very projects, even though they’re still not done, it’s REALLY hard to focus. I have until 6:30pm tonight to turn in one final project. I should really get going, but ….oh look my tea is ready, the sun is so shiny, mmm… love my protein shake. See there are just too many other things that are way more exciting! I know, I know I’ve become a procrastinator. A procrastinator, really! It’s just so easy when there is no brain power left and little things around me suddenly become the most exciting things I’ve ever seen. So, this is my final outlet. I have to get it all out and go…. So, my last words will be that of this weekend. Well not words, but pictures. You remember the post last week where I shared the weekend through Insta pictures? Well, I think I might just do that again. Check out this crazy weekend – in no particular order with a little narration.

@aubreyrachael Instagram | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com
Nordstrom Cafe. It’s just so delicious.

@aubreyrachael Instagram | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com
Because sometimes the day just can’t go on without coffee.

@aubreyrachael Instagram | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com
I love whoever said it was okay to eat leftovers.

@aubreyrachael Instagram Pictures | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com
Happy Mama’s Day.

@aubreyrachael Instagram Pictures | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com
It only took one spoon and us two to eat.

@aubreyrachael Instagram Pictures | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com
It’s just so beautiful.

@aubreyrachael Instagram Pictures | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com
Because bridge pictures are awesome. Especially at sunset.

@aubreyrachael Instagram Pictures | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com
Sometimes I crave spaghetti. Well I got it – outside for lunch with the Hubby.

@aubreyrachael Instagram Pictures | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com
Old buildings hold a special place in my heart.

@aubreyrachael Instagram Pictures | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com
Anthropologie mirrors. Enough said.

@aubreyrachael Instagram Pictures | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com
Paper flowers in a barrel. Anthropologie, you never cease to amaze me.

@aubreyrachael Instagram Pictures | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com
Paper register. In love, really.

@aubreyrachael Instagram | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com
Sometimes the shakers are prettiest.

The end. Hope you’re weekend was filled with love and laughter and your Monday doesn’t feel like Monday. But if it does, I’m with you. Happy Monday,Friends! Here’s to the last week of the Spring 2013 semester.

Standard

Thoughts?

