Celebrate Good Times, Day at a Time, Uncategorized

Three.

Three Year Anniversary | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

Yesterday was our Third Wedding Anniversary. It seems like just yesterday we were celebrating number two and maybe like six months ago that we actually got married. In honor of the day after our Three Year anniversary, I’d like rave about being married to that amazing guy kissing that gal up there. By the way.. That was two minutes after we said our I Do’s… We were so happy.

But back to raving. I’m a pretty lucky girl. You see, every morning an alarm goes off. I’m not the one to turn it off, though. I don’t get up after it goes off either. The guy next to me turns his alarm (aka The Office theme song) off in mid da naa da na na da naaaa.. And rolls over to my side. He starts waking me up by sweetly rubbing my back and then eventually whispers something about waking up in my ear. (Half of this story is his, the other half is what I remember half asleep.)

Eventually, being the morning person I so obviously am, I get out of bed to the honey standing beside me ready to hold me tight/keep me from laying back down. My man has some serious patience. I mean come on, just get up or you’ll be late would work, but he goes the extra mile – just so I can have a sweet, relaxing wake up.

Mr. H is patient. I can’t wait to see him [one day] with our little baby. He’s going to be such a great dad. I think I love him now, but I know I’ll just melt seeing him wake up or put down our little one.

The Love is thoughtful. I mean seriously, you should see the cards he writes to family and friends. He comes up with the kindest most thoughtful words. He puts me to shame. My “Happy Birthday! We love you!” Just doesn’t cut it anymore. His words are full of thought and slowly written. He speaks from the heart to yours.

Babe, as I always call him (more than I use his actual name) is an incredibly hard-worker. I’m always so proud to go to his work functions. I never leave without hearing several genuine compliments from higher ups at his firm. At home, he’s even more dedicated. He does dishes while I cook. He does laundry on Saturday mornings. He picks me up every night I have a late class. He brings me dinner on my breaks. He stays up to help me with projects. He packs my suitcase. Probably something I should be ashamed of, but he’s magical! He fits everything I give him perfectly without it being stuffed. It’s really a sight to see.

The guy can set a goal AND accomplish it. I don’t think I’ve ever known such a person that creates a goal even a semi long term goal and actually meets it. Last year he made a goal to run one mile, everyday, no matter what. He ran in the snow. He ran in the rain. He ran when he was sick. He ran when I told him he didn’t have to. He ran for an entire year, everyday. I’m so proud of him.

These are just a few things off the top of my head that everyday, he amazes me with. I can’t stay mad at the man for more than a few minutes… My mind wanders to all of the ways he’s just perfect. I can’t be mad at him for long.

I am so blessed that God saw fit to let me meet my husband at the young age of four. Who would have known that fifteen years later he’d be my husband. I have been given a man I could never have dreamed of. He has qualities I never even knew existed. I am thankful that we’ve been married for three years, but even more because I know the years will only get better from here.

I love you, baby. You’re my favorite.

Thanks for dealing with my sappy post, friends. Have a wonderful night.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Three.

  1. Anonymous says:

    What an amazing post, honey. You’ve been such a blessing to me these past three years. I could easily fill up a whole blog post, and I still wouldn’t be done talking about how great you are. I love you SO much, and I’m so blessed to be your Mr. H, your Love, and your Babe :).

  2. Pingback: Twenty Three, Ya’ll! | Chic to Chic

Thoughts?

