Celebrate Good Times, Day at a Time, Inpsiration

Big News, but not that news.

Whenever I say I have BIG NEWS everyone seems to think I’m pregnant. So, before I announce, I AM NOT pregnant, but we do have big news. We signed on Monday and are officially moving next month! I made a paper chain and half our stuff has been gone through and packed. In four days. I think I’m excited. You see, we’ve lived in this wonderful area of Denver for two years now. Our landlords are incredible and their pup makes my heart melt, but our place is a garden level apartment. That’s the nice way of saying it’s essentially a basement. I love to entertain, but not here. I love natural light, but the windows aren’t big. I love decorating, but we have a wood paneled wall that makes it very difficult. So, after two years of thoroughly enjoying the area, we are moving up. We are not only moving to downtown, but to a penthouse – literally up! My wildest dreams have come true and we found a wonderful little loft right in the center of it all. It’s the perfect place to entertain our friends, enjoy the city to its fullest potential and even enjoy the sunlight coming through our BIG windows. Best of all we have a dishwasher. Did I forget to mention that we’ve been living without one for the past two years?! Yeah, my nails hate me. I know, it’s the little things. This is a big step for M & I and we couldn’t be more excited! If you happen to follow me on Pinterest, you’ll notice I created a board called House change. and it’s gotten a lot of attention from me.

Our New City Loft | Nuesteter's | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com
Our New City Loft | Nuesteter's 1920 | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

This is a photo of the building in the 1920s. It was a department store in Downtown Denver and then closed and was changed to condos in the 1980s. I always love a city building with history. It makes it that much more special.

As we prepare to move I’d love to hear any ideas and tips on moving, organizing, reorganizing and even tips on living in the city. Along with the move, we’ll probably make the transition to a one care couple too. School is within walking distance and we’ll just figure things out with that. Lots of changes around here. Let me know your thoughts on the moving process! I could really use advice and ideas on how to redecorate in the city. Can’t wait to hear what you have to say.

Happy Friday, Friends! Have a fabulous weekend!

Standard

Thoughts?

