Celebrate Good Times, Day at a Time

Forty Something Fourths

20130704-113611.jpg

Today is my Mom’s birthday. She shares it with our great country, America. Or as she likes to think, the whole country is celebrating her! For the longest time, when I was little, I really did think everyone had fireworks for MY mom’s birthday. I mean how cool is that!

My Mom, she’s spunky, sweet, giving, loving, goofy, the life of the party, ornery and really, the best mom I could’ve asked for. Growing up, I learned so much from her. She taught me life lessons through her life and showed me how to be a good wife.

I’m so thankful for such a godly, hilarious and incredible mother. Happy birthday to you! We’ll be celebrating your birthday with fireworks in the mountains. Love you, Mom.

Happy Fourth of July, Friends!

Standard

One thought on “Forty Something Fourths

  1. HRH QUEEN Z~ says:

    Aubrey, Thank you from the bottom of my heart! It means the world to me to see what a wonderful wife you are to Matt. YOU have been and still are a WONDERFUL daughter to me! Thanks for listening to my constant lectures of, “Do as I say, Not as I did”! Both Dad and I are SO proud!! Love, Your “Foxy” Mom~

Thoughts?

