Love Yourself Link Up

Love Yourself Link Up: Run to the Goal

Today I am writing as part of the Love Yourself Linkup – an ongoing blog series that focuses on topics like self image and body image. A community of women post their thoughts on these topics and tell stories of personal experiences.We’ll share what inspired us, challenged us and more! Learn more about the Love Yourself Linkup at Anne the Adventurer. If you have a story to share too, join the conversation by writing and clicking to enter below!

Goal Quote | Aubrey Hubbell Design | Love Yourself Link Up | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

Running is not a passion of mine, but it is a goal. Running one mile, two miles and maybe one day I’ll do a race. Running is a goal that takes work. It takes a lot of mental encouragement and encouraging yourself isn’t always easy. Every block I pass, I try to be proud of myself. Because that’s one more block more than I ran yesterday. Setting goals is the fun part. Figuring out how to get there, that’s the important part.

Those steps whether small or large are the most crucial part of your goal. If it weren’t for those steps, you wouldn’t continue to come closer to the goal. So, with any goal you have, don’t get discouraged because it’s taking longer to achieve. Just know every second you work on that goal, your one second closer to reaching it – no matter how many seconds it takes.

Today I ran, yesterday I ran. My first goal is to run the mile without stopping. I’m focusing on that and when I reach that first goal, I’ll set my next one. I will encourage and be proud of myself every step of the way because that’s what it takes. Love yourself. Be proud of yourself. You will reach your goals.

love-yourself-link-up

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Standard

Thoughts?

