Day at a Time

Progress is a good thing.

City Loft |Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

City Loft |Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

City Loft |Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

City Loft |Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

See, we’re making progress! Can you imagine the empty wall filled with beautiful artwork that matches that gorgeous pillow I just found at Anthropologie (on sale!)? I see black and whites, color prints and a really pretty framed scarf. I see the potential. Until, then I’ll be forever unpacking and going through bags filled with the last minute packings of our old home. Oh and I forgot to mention, we are officially out of the basement! We handed the keys over this weekend and only have a carful left to unload. Progress… it’s such a great feeling.

City Loft |Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

Oh and it just so happens to be “the golden hour” downtown. It lasts but for a moment. I had to capture it for ya’ll. I don’t think I’ll ever get over this view. After all of the unpacking is done, I’ll start looking forward to our first party! Now that the internet is in full gear over here, be on the lookout for the regularly scheduled posts this week – especially tomorrow’s Love Yourself Link Up! I’ve got a topic on my mind I hope encourages you.

See you tomorrow! Happy Monday, Friends!

Thank you for reading yet another scatter brained post by Yours Truly!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Progress is a good thing.

Thoughts?

