Day at a Time

A Year in Paris

Paris is Always a Good Idea | Aubrey Hubbell Design | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

The “City of Lights” is at the top of my places to visit. I’ve always loved hearing about the beautiful city, rich in culture, known for their beautiful artwork, scrumptious desserts and crackly bread. I love hearing the language spoken, looking at pictures of the gorgeous French women and hearing about the history that fills the city. Recently, while looking for a new book to read, I typed in “France”. The first book to come up was Paris in Love. It’s the moving, hilarious and incredible story of an American family of four that moves to Paris, France for a whole year. She tells little tidbits about their experiences throughout that year. Every five minutes you’ll catch me laughing out loud and then sharing with the Hubby what I just read. The book is such a wonderfully written journal of sorts that brings me into a world I can only long to be in. What a way story to tell! Eloisa’s daughter, Anna is probably my favorite member of the family. She’s eleven years old and is a feisty little girl. The stories involving her provide the best laughs. If you’re an Adventurer at heart and looking for a new book to read, I highly recommend  Paris in Love: A Memoir by Eloisa James.

Happy Monday, Friends!

Standard

2 thoughts on “A Year in Paris

Thoughts?

