Inpsiration

Inspiration | Mark Rothko

For a while now I’ve admired the abstract impressionist movement. The minimal, thought-provoking art just makes my heart do a little spin. One of my favorite artists is Mark Rothko. His color and imperfect works always catch my eye. His art is a perfect blend of color and paint strokes and I can only imagine what it would be like to hang an original in my house one day. Until then, I came across a fabulous website called All Posters that has a wide array of fine art prints from artists that range from Mark Rothko to Andy Warhol and Claude Monet to Vincent van Gogh. What a great way to display a favorite artist’s beautiful work in your home. Their prices are quite affordable and I can’t wait to get my hands on a few Mark Rothko prints. They’re great statement works and definitely a conversations starter. Check out some of my favorite prints!Mark Rothko | All Posters | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

Mark Rothko | All Posters | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

Mark Rothko | All Posters | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

Mark Rothko | All Posters | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

Mark Rothko | All Posters | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

Mark Rothko | All Posters | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

Happy Wednesday, Friends!

Standard

One thought on “Inspiration | Mark Rothko

  1. Pingback: Bad Art Gets a Make-Over | Queen B Vintage Studios

Thoughts?

