Day at a Time

Life in Between Goals

Life in Between Goals | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

 

Busy busy.. that’s what life has been for this gal over here. Do you ever feel like days pass faster than you can keep up? That’s how it’s been lately. Sometimes it feels as if you’re constantly just trying to keep up with goals and commitments. Some fall through and others take precedent. Trying not to be too hard on yourself for those things that fall through isn’t the easiest, but there are only so many hours in the day. We can only do so much to keep up and then when life settles down and you can take a deep breath, work on those goals and don’t give up.

This little blog of mine became a place to express my thoughts, share my ideas and encourage others a little over a year ago. It’s been a wonderful opportunity to practice my writing skills, push myself to explore and has even brought me a few incredible new friends. But sometimes life gets busy and I’m not able to post every day of the week and I feel guilty. Then I remember, this life is meant to be lived and enjoyed and this blog is a reflection of that. In order to write about life and the exciting and even busyness it has to offer, I have to live it and enjoy it!

I love reading your comments and writing for you, but if you’ll be patient with me as I enjoy every moment of this crazy life, I’ll work on giving you the best of me through writing and sharing. I don’t want to just do a post to do it, I want it to encourage you, inspire you and give you a little insight into this little City Dweller’s life. So in between the craziness, I’ll be working on giving you my best through this blog in a way that keeps you inspired, whether it’s daily or weekly.
Until next time, whether that’s tomorrow or next week, thank you so much for reading and for all of your sweet comments. Each one encourages me to keep Chic to Chic going. I do it for myself, but I do it for my readers too. In the mean time, I’d love to hear your thoughts about Chic to Chic. How long have you been reading? What are your favorite topics to read about? Any questions you have about me? I’d love to hear more from you! Go ahead, leave a comment!

 

Happy Wednesday, Friends!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Life in Between Goals

Thoughts?

