Day at a Time

Big Dreams

Dream Big | Aubrey Hubbell Design | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

 

Wow! Last night I was apart of Anne the Adventurer‘s Blogging: 101 Class. What an incredible experience. It left me feeling encouraged, empowered and look at me – I found a spot in my morning to say hello to you! Chatting with Anne at the end of class left me with so much to consider in my business and with Chic to Chic. Deciding how to approach them both with intention and meaning. I was also left with that same feeling I get every now and then – that feeling that I’m cutting myself short. That I’m settling for what’s expected of me or the right thing to do. But what if I don’t want to do that? What if I want to jump out of the mold and do something incredible! So last night the Love and I had a long conversation about strengths in different areas and how those can be used to make a difference.

I am a proud goal setter. I have a five year plan, always have. I’m very self-motivated and when I have a goal, I don’t let anything get it my way. Plans change and I’m okay with that, but goals – they’re always looking to be crossed off my list. So, as my college career is slowly coming to an end and my business is slowly growing, I’ve been thinking about what I truly want to do. What am I passionate about? How can I make a difference? How can I truly inspire my readers, those around me, women, young women to reach for the stars and grab ahold? I’m working on this goal of mine. I’m not quite sure what it is yet, but I know I’m getting closer to finding it. I know I want it to be bigger than the normal and everyday.

And part of this goal is this blog. I know this is a way I can express myself and share with you my struggles, my celebrations, inspiring words, encouragement and let you know you’re not alone. I want to inspire you. This blog is really important to me and I want it to bring something to your life. That is a huge part of this goal. So, in the next few weeks, I hope to see you more often, place encouraging, inspiring and loving words into your life in different ways and more often. That is my why and my goal. I’m dreaming big.

Thank you, Anne the Adventurer for taking the time to teach us and share your amazing insight. What a pleasure it was to chat with you after class, share my heart and hear your advice. I look forward to many more Blogging classes in the future!

Happy Wednesday, Friends!

Standard

3 thoughts on “Big Dreams

  1. HRH QUEEN Z~ says:

    WOW! WOW! WOW! That was AWESOME Aubrey! I for one am SUPER EXCITED to watch as the future unfolds. More likely than not, it will be RIPPED OPEN by you. Daddy & I are so proud of all you do. I get tired just HEARING all that you’re into! If EVER you were to leave Denver there will be a massive “A.H.”left in it’s city center! Everyone will know, “AUBREY HUBBELL WAS HERE”!! Love you so much. Happy to have left an imprint on your
    heart! OXOX Love,Mama

Thoughts?

