Celebrate Good Times, What to Wear

Little Blue Birthday Dress

Blues Party Dress | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

If you follow me on Pinterest, you may have been annoyed by my blast of blue dresses. So sorry for that, but I assure you it was for a fantastic purpose. It’s official, this year’s birthday party theme is a Blues Party. It’s a “Blue Out”! Blue dresses, ties, decor, cake and music. We’re going all out, ya’ll! If you know me, you know I have this crazy love for event planning. My poor husband still doesn’t understand why I can’t just do dinner for our birthdays, which are two days apart. You see, I love to celebrate, every. little. thing. But my favorite thing by far to celebrate is my birthday. It’s not about celebrating me or the fact that I’m a year older, it’s about making a big to-do, getting all of our closest friends together, dressing up and making memories. I love spoiling my friends and this is a way to do just that! In my mind, that’s a full fledged party complete with invitations matching the theme, a special dress for the event and of course a custom cake. So, this is the first, but probably not last, little post you’ll be seeing between now and mid-November. Today I finalized the space and  now I’m set to pick out the dress! So, on to the LBBD (Little Blue Birthday Dress). This indecisive gal, has about fifty or more dresses on her list, but I’ve somehow managed to narrow them down to four. Now, I’d love opinions! Some background – it’s an afternoon, cocktail styled party at the Museum of Contemporary Art on their little rooftop. So, it could get a little chilly up there. My hair will probably be down and curled. So.. tell me what you think! I’d love to hear your thoughts – Classic, Lacey, Curvy or Flowy? What’s your fave?

Standard

2 thoughts on “Little Blue Birthday Dress

Thoughts?

