Day at a Time

Not Sinking

Cut & Tear | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

Credit | Cut & Tear

It’s a chilly night here in Denver and I’m feeling very sleepy and far behind on the to do list. Anyone else feeling it this week? This week has been a little crazy and filled with due dates, but I’m not sinking – I’m swimming as fast as I can! There was a nice little ray of sunshine earlier this afternoon. A dear, sweet friend came over for lunch and good conversation. It’s amazing how much an hour with a friend can truly lift the spirit, encourage your mind and touch your heart. This special lady has a way of always leaving me with a sense of passion and drive. She gives me a refocus on what’s important and how to use my daily struggles as a lifeline. She inspires me to continue on and tonight, I’m doing just that. So, here’s to giving it our best and not sinking.
Happy Tuesday, Friends!

Standard

One thought on “Not Sinking

Thoughts?

