Day at a Time, Inpsiration

Inspire Me, Won’t You | Prints

Pretty Prints | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

Pretty Prints | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

Pretty Prints | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

Pretty Prints | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

Pretty Prints | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

Pretty Prints | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

Remember when I shared my first print by Emma Block? Well, since then I’ve slowly gotten three more. I have two more headed my way to complete my dream of a little collage wall above my desk. These prints will be my daily inspiration and reminders. They re by some of my favorite artists. You can find the True Beauty print over at Lindsey Letters, the Pretty Gals over at Emma Block’s Etsy shop and the Hostess Print by Natalie Swarz at Darling Magazine. The Béni print I made myself. They are all framed in the gorgeous $10 RIBBA frames from IKEA. It’s always nice to surround your home with inspiring things. Each of these pieces have a lot of thought behind them and I chose them with special care. I’m so excited to finally have four out of the six and I now I just can’t wait to get them on the wall!

I still have to remind myself that making a home takes time and making a home, “home” doesn’t mean filling it with new things. But having a home that’s put together is important to me and I’m practicing patience as it comes together. There are still so many things on my list to purchase, but I’m learning to be happy and satisfied with my “four out of six”.

With my birthday coming up, my parents decided to surprise me with a canvas photograph I’ve had my eye on. I’ll be sharing as soon as it’s up! I’m always looking for talented illustrators and creatives, who are your favorites?

Standard

Thoughts?

