Celebrate Good Times, Day at a Time

Birthdays and Challenges

Birthdays and Challenges | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

Birthdays and Challenges | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

If you know me, you know I love, love birthdays! I love the celebration, the memories and getting dressed up of course. Well, tomorrow is my big day and I can’t wait to get the party started. Saturday is the Mr.’s and that’s the day of our Blues Party! I could just die of excitement! Amazon has been delivering little goodies daily for the party and I couldn’t be happier! The next few days will be a whirlwind of paper straws, Washi tape and hair style pins on Pinterest! I can’t wait to share the photos of our birthday celebration!

Birthdays and Challenges | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

Birthdays and Challenges | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

On challenges, the last few days were filled with time spent together, the husband and I. I’m so proud of my guy. He is starting with a new company today. It’s going to be a challenge for the both of us with lots of traveling at first. But truly, I’m excited for this new opportunity and adventure that’s starting. He is going to do an amazing job and I couldn’t be more proud of my love. He started yesterday with an early birthday present, a gorgeous little puppy letter holder from Anthropologie. It will hold a letter for every day he is traveling. So every morning I get to open a little love note. How special is that? I tell ya, he’s one sweet romantic. Man, I love that guy.

So on birthdays and challenges – all for the better and lots of reasons to celebrate!

Happy Wednesday, Friends!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Birthdays and Challenges

  1. Oh my gosh I am seriously obsessed with that letter holder and the entire idea behind him leaving you love letters. Zach was just gone for 4 weeks straight basically, and I missed him like crazy. What a great idea to ease the missing a little bit 😉

  2. Pingback: Twenty Three, Ya’ll! | Chic to Chic

Thoughts?

