Celebrate Good Times, Day at a Time, Life

It has started!

Christmas in the City | Chic to Chic Blog | www.chictochicblog.wordpress.com

The Holiday Season has officially started! Can you tell – I haven’t been around in a couple of weeks! Along with Thanksgiving comes finals and Christmas decorating, time with family and parties, lots of parties! As a matter of fact, I’m getting ready for one tonight! I’m going between a little black dress and a vegan leather pencil dress. Quite the opposite, right?! So, you understand my hesitation and why I thought I’d just sit down and say hello before making that decision! You see that tree up there, or at least the top half? I like that picture, it kind of makes my six foot tree and 16 foot ceilings look a little bit tall. You see, in our little basement home before, the tree almost touched the ceiling or at least the big bow I put on top did. Now, it looks a bit tiny, but that’s okay – because amid building sculptures, designing websites, family time and eating pumpkin pie, the husband and I managed to get the decorations out late one night. We took them out and sleepily decorated the tree and put out a few snowman and Santas. That night I went to bed filled with the Christmas spirit and giddy about the holidays. The next day I called my Daddy and wished him a Happy Hanukkah as I cuddled on the couch admiring the snowy day outside. That’s another story. It snowed yesterday, a whopping 4-5 inches and today, well the snow is still on the ground due to the -5 temperature. Yeah, it’s cold. I barely lasted the two blocks to class. I took a little video of the storm last night – check it out on Instagram. It made my Southern family awwww.

So, that’s a peek into the last couple of weeks! I can’t wait until finals are done and I’m back to my normal, weekly sharing with you all. I hope today finds you warmer than me and you’re getting into the holiday spirit! It’s a busy time, but don’t forget to enjoy every last minute of it.

Happy Thursday, Friends!!

Standard

Thoughts?

